THROWBACK THURSDAY–SUPER BOWL STYLE

For today’s post, I decided to get nostalgic, and look back over the past 30 years of Super Bowl Commercials and choose my top 12.  Thanks to the internet, I was able to watch over 100 commercials to narrow the list down to my favorites.  They vary from funny to tear-jerking.  You will most likely remember most of them.  So take a trip down advertising memory lane and view the commercials by year–except for my absolute favorite, which I saved for last.  Which is your favorite?  Let me know in the comments below!

 Image  1973:  Noxema:  Joe Namath and Farrah Fawcett

Image  1979:  Coke:   Mean Joe Green

Image  1984:  Apple:  1984

Image  1984:  Wendy’s:  “Where’s The Beef”?

Image  1991:  Diet Pepsi: Cindy Crawford

Image  1993:  McDonalds: Jordan vs. Bird

Image  1995:  Budweiser: Frogs

Image  1995:  Pepsi: Diner

Image  1996:  Budweiser:  Clydesdales Play Football

Image  1999:  Monster.com:  When I Grow Up

Screen shot 2014-01-30 at 3.41.16 PM  2006:  CareerBuilder Monkeys

And finally my favorite!!

Screen shot 2014-01-30 at 4.13.52 PM  2002:  Budweiser 9/11 Tribute

Leave a Reply

